As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an irrefutable fact that there is an advanced development in the technology. Nowadays, people are using the internet to read daily news instead of the newspaper. As a result, newspapers are vanishing. I totally agree with this notion that internet helps the individuals to read the broadcast at any time. To begin with, the first and foremost reason behind this notion is that the popularity of the Internet is surging. People have devices with them all the time. As a consequence, they can read broadcasts with the help of mobile and laptops when they are travelling from one place to another. Moreover, the internet provides them with the latest happenings in the world faster than newspapers. For example, when there is any happening in the whole world, the internet helps people to upload it online and make it to the masses. Whereas, it can take time to print that news in the newspaper on next day. Furthermore, internal also assists in saving the environment and tackling the problem of deforestation. It requires paper to print any news in the newspapers which further results in the cutting the trees that cause many problems like deforestation and global warming. But, with the increase in mobile and computers, folks start reading broadcasts on them which helps in conserving the environment. For instance, a survey was conducted in which it was observed that the popularity of the internet aids in saving trees and solving environmental problems like deforestation and global warming. To sum up, the increase in the usage of mobiles and laptops for reading the happenings helps to solve the problem of cutting the trees and aware the masses at the same time regarding that happenings.