Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is certain that art plays an essential role in our lives, especially in human development, in terms of communication and culture. In my opinion, art is crucial in children’s education but should be accompanied by other subjects to optimize all of their potential. I am convinced that there are a variety of reasons why art is crucial for children’s education. One reason is that art not only helps grow human mindsets but also provides them with good mental health, which would in turn enrich people’s inner souls. Specifically, getting involved in art and art creation from a young age will build up creativity and confidence in students as well as discover their potential. At the same time, getting exposed to painting, playing musical instruments or singing also plays a role as a means of entertainment. It helps them release their stress, recharge and indulge themselves after exhausting studying time. However, it is true that children should not only focus on art but they should also pay attention to other critical subjects such as math, physicals or science to help them fully develop in all aspects. Firstly, academic equipment will establish the fundamentals for students and develop their thinking and analyzing in daily life. Therefore, children can unlock their potential both logically and artistically. Secondly, I also believe that relying on art solely makes it hard for children to make ends meet in the future, especially in today’s competitive job market. In fact, some art -related occupations are not fairly appreciated in our society and some artists are still struggling financially such as rappers, dancers, graffiti painters or street creators and unluckily, not many of them really get a reputation or are wealthy. In conclusion, art plays an integral part in children’s education but balancing other subjects together with art is the most optimal way to ensure children’s full development nowadays.