Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays an undeniable group of children tend to spend a lot of time with their smartphone devices every day. This essay will discuss why some children like to work with smartphones for several hours and judge whether this trend is an affirmative development or not. To begin with, smartphones provide a wide range of games for children that they can choose between them. This makes it possible for them to play different game categories according to their interest and also switch between them. This is an important reason because these days children usually do not stick to only one kind of game and want variety. Furthermore, working with these devices stimulates the imagination of children more than other activities. For example, kids especially in the first years of their lives, love to imagine and can spend several hours playing games in this state without realizing the passage of time. In my opinion, this a really negative worrying trend between young old guys because of two reasons. Firstly, playing with a smartphone for most of the day for a long time can have extremely dangerous effects on children's health and fitness. Kids need to have enough physical activities for their body health and for the proper growth of their organs. This amount of time working with smart devices definitely has a trade-off with physical exercises. Secondly, this issue can also have an impact on their mental health and disrupt their mental peace. This problem is mainly because children are not able to separate the real world from the virtual space of smartphone games and they will get hurt. In conclusion, I believe that although working with smartphones is becoming more and more popular among children, this development has harmful and significant effects on them.