The best way to get people to use their cars less is to make them pay a road toll to drive on busy roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, people are using their cars wherever they go. This situation will cause pollution and bad weather in the future. To tackle this, the government are creating a procedure to pay a road toll on busy roads. It can reduce the usage of cars on the roads. There are a lot of people who are using their cars on the toll roads. They usually use their cars to go outside the destination. Sometimes, the usage of cars can be overwhelming and stressful. To handle this, the government are creating a restriction when people are using the road. People should pay on busy roads so it can reduce car’s volume. This can be good for people because it will lower the air pollution. Besides, people can use public transportation to go somewhere. On the other side, this restriction can limit a few people ’s journeys. If the journey of people takes too long, they shall pay a huge amount of money. Then, companies that are using trucks for their transportation should pay other costs too. Finally, the government should calculate again the impact of this restriction. Besides, the council must take action immediately, if the road is not busy at all so people only pay for the road when the situation is busy. To conclude, there are positive and negative aspects. I believe that the payment of the road will not make an effective effort to reduce car’s volume. It will increase other problems such as queueing cars, decreasing incomes, and so on.