some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the last few years, there has been a significant debate about which subjects are more essential to teach in schools. Individuals have different views about whether history is the paramount course in schools, or whether modern topics such as technology and science should be at the top of the school's curriculum. While the role of history courses in schools cannot be neglected, I believe that today's subjects like science and technology are more effective to learn. On the one hand, there are several reasons why learning about past events is crucial in schools. Firstly, younger people may not repeat their ancestors' mistakes by learning about historical setbacks. For example, German pupils can draw valuable lessons from their ancestors by studying World War II events. Secondly, students can find motivation by studying the biographies of famous historical figures such as Albert Einstein and Abraham Lincoln. By understanding that even the greatest minds face difficulties, children can feel encouraged to overcome their own obstacles. It can therefore be argued that history is one of the critical topics in the school's syllabus. On the other hand, it is even more vital for adolescents to be educated in current subjects such as science and technology. This will equip students with critical thinking and problem-solving skills. To give an example, research shows that students who master computer programming courses are more successful in embracing challenges in their lives. In addition, learning modern subjects is necessary to solve recent global challenges like climate change and healthcare which require a strong foundation in science and technology to find effective solutions. For example, scientists recently conducted a novel method to capture carbon dioxide from the atmosphere which results in less air pollution. In conclusion, while learning about historical events in schools has its benefits, I believe that other subjects such as science and technology are more beneficial for students.