The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

The World Wide Web or Internet has indeed proposed newer and interesting ways of learning and brought a number of significant advancements all around the world. It is argued if one should rely on all web information and whether something can be done to mitigate unnecessary or excess online data or news. This essay will discuss this issue with supportive points. Firstly, the Internet is a confounding scientific invention and it has resulted in a global world. This means, people from different countries are able to connect with each other and it is easier nowadays to spread news or gather information. However, it is also true that all applications, social sites and web pages are not trustworthy. Interestingly, social networking sites also a number of times spread rumours. Furthermore, people with the wrong mindset use the internet to give wrong advice to fool people and earn money by chasing their data. Next, regarding how to monitor online information. Fortunately, in many countries, the government has now taken steps to control online information and started a cyber crime unit as the number of online frauds increased in the past years. However, people still do not want to take action against web crime as it looks impossible time-consuming and laborious for them. Therefore it is required to educate people and young children in schools about the appropriate usage of Internet applications and other services and how to identify or take caution against false stories. To sum up, the Internet is an excellent resource of varied knowledge and data from all around places in the world. Nevertheless, it does not require any verification to post online content, hence it is easy to mislead people with wrong information. As per the aforementioned suggestion, authorities can strategise online activity.