Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although, It is believed that wealthy nations should offer other types of support to unprivileged states instead of offering monetary aid, as offering financial help might not eradicate the problem completely, I wholeheartedly disagree with this ideology. The primary reason of not supporting this notion is that funding money to undeveloped states could make them more independent. Government of poor countries could utilize that money to make some societal improvements such as upgrade education system, transformations in medical field, renovate old-age buildings, which would further generate more income sources for them. For instance, education system in India require huge amount of money to transform their traditional teaching to modern or technological teaching, which can empower their people to compete with other nations by putting theoretical knowledge into practice. Thus, it might be more better, if they are offered some financial help. Further, there could be some situations, where country needs immediate help, money can solve the problem. To expound, If any kind of natural calamity such as flooding, earthquakes hit the state, they need finanace to rebuilt their structure or help the people in their recovery, which could take long time.In that case, any other sort of help may not contribute much to improve the situation. To exemplify, recently huge earthquake rocked northern part of Indonesia, where huge population lost their houses and loved ones. In this situation, they need money to rebuild their lives, as they have to start from scratch. Henceforth, these circumstances demands money for reconstruction. In conclusion, I believe that finanacial help should be offered to poorer nations, as it would help them to become independent and tackle their issues by their own.