News plays an important part of most people’s lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

All around the places in this tangible world, everyday news matters to the people as they either have direct or indirect relations to their social life. Moreover, sometimes a particular news could modify an individual's course of action when it is from their own realm. In this essay, I will discuss in detail the significance of news in people's lives and the reasons for often unpleasant news from the news channels, and also if there is any need to change this pattern and make a shift to upright healthy news. Firstly, the role of news and daily updates is pivotal in human life. The system of news came earlier to spread information among people so as to make them aware of activities by the people and for the people (by the government). With technological advancements, ways of news formats changed from a pigeon carrying a message to an announcer in the market in earlier years to newsrooms and channels to very recent social apps. Certainly, news helps people to stay connected with their surroundings and get themselves involved in this social process. For instance, we get updates in different fields and an interesting government announcement through news in a particular field would likely get positive or negative reactions and could be further modified. Next, regarding bad news, unfortunately, this is indeed true. Not to explain, more than 60% time it is distressing newsnews. It probably reflects human mentality but also to blame the initial structure of news. For example, In India, newspapers started before independence and people shared painful updates in order to fight for freedom and to enlighten people However, in the present world, the situation is entirely different. Even though people are making progress through technology and there are many good things happening all around the world, despite that more people are suffering from loneliness and related psychological issues. It is therefore required to focus more on cheerful, encouraging and motivating news rather than on terrible news. In conclusion, news does play a considerably important role in social lives. Nevertheless, in this modern world, it is important to change focus from bad news to good news as per the aforementioned reasons.