Today many people do not know their neighbour. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In the contemporary world, folks are busier with their lives as compared to folks in the past. For this reason, most individuals do not know about their neighbours at all. This problem can lead to the multiple negative consequences, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle this issue. In this essay, I will discuss a few reasons and solutions in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the extreme usage of technology is likely to be considered as main reason for not knowing their next-door community and preferring to interact with others through online platforms. For instance, most youngsters like to spend time on online applications such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter rather than doing outdoor activities with neighbours. Consequently, they not only isolate themselves in the room but also miss face-to-face interactions. Moreover, individuals are workaholics as men and women both are focused on accomplishing their dreams, managing budgets, and providing better lifestyles to their offspring. As a result, they have no time to communicate with their near ones. A possible way to mitigate the issue is by creating neighbourly interactions with events and activities. By implementing these strategies, the public will get the chance to interact with their neighbourhood. Additionally, ruling bodies should organise seminars related to community relations, which will encourage the public to attend social gatherings. Apart from this, the folk of society or colony should arrange get-togethers or kitty parties to meet up with neighbours. To recapitulate, it can be stated that technology and being workaholic, the community avoid interacting with the neighbourhood, but I fortify that with the help of a few strategies and the government, this problem can be resolved.