Many young people travel to different countries. DO you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for them?

It cannot be denied that nowadays going to foreign countries has become a global trend for youths around the world. While some commentators are focusing more on the disadvantages of this phenomenon I think visiting and travelling to different countries has a plethora of advantages. Generally speaking, Travelling to different countries enriches our life experience. For instance, when a young person visits a new place he can able to learn the inner cultural customs of that particular society. If we visit foreign places like India, and Thailand we can experience the diversity of nature as well as different traditional ways of living of foreign countries. It will make us more mature people. Furthermore, developed countries like the USA and Australia have better well-structured opportunities and facilities for education. So travelling to these countries for higher studies could be beneficial for young people. They can develop various sets of skills that may not be available in their home countries. From another perspective, travelling to new countries requires a significant amount of money and sometimes it could be difficult to manage. Apart from this, people have to face emotional issues such as they have to leave their friends and family for a long time. Therefore, if any unwanted situations happen, people are not able to get mental support and comfort immediately. One has to face all the difficulties alone. Not only this but also they have to adopt a variety of cultural norms as well as new languages to sustain in foreign lands. That requires a tremendous effort. If someone cannot achieve these set of skills, he will be treated as a minority and it will increase racial tension. In conclusion, I like to say that in this era of digital technology and social media, it has become quite easy to survive in foreign countries and young people are not afraid of challenges. So my view is that the advantages of visiting new countries as a young definitely outweigh the disadvantages.