In some countries more and more international travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantage.

It is considered that in fewer nations more and more international voyage is becoming affordable and more states of the world are welcoming a large number of visitors in their country. This essay will examine the disadvantages and advantages of welcoming international tourists and provide a logical conclusion. Firstly, the two main disadvantages are the destruction of many places that are swamped with tourists, causing immense damage. Usually, many tourist spots are fully loaded with international visitors which causes damage to those places. For example, historical buildings and temples have a large number of visitors. Secondly, crime rates increase with more tourists coming to the country. Usually, in crowded areas when tourists visit they pull in a large number of criminals. Valuables they carry attract the local people and as a result, crime rates increase. For example, many tourists in India encountered these crimes and consequently, lost many precious things they carried with themselves. However, on the contrary, tourism also has numerous merits such as creating job opportunities for the local people and foreign currency intake. When a country welcomes a large number of tourists, it will create vacancies for the local people such as tour guides, tourist support and help centres. This will create a positive influence. Take Pakistan as an example, many tourism jobs are available in the country because of international visitors. Moreover, Tourists bring in foreign currency and invest it into the country they visit, which seems to be beneficial for the country in all aspects. For example, many people from around the world invest their money in the United States when they visit the country, which improves the American economy. To conclude, although there are certain disadvantages of tourism, it has an extremely positive impact on the country's economy. Therefore, I believe the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks.