These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays most parents,especially, dads are likely to stay at home and look after their kids, however, mothers prefer to become breadwinners. I think there can be a couple of reasons for this and it is a quite good improvement. To begin, as I said before there could be reasons. One of the main causes is alterations that related to our society in the last decades. Due to these changes, not only women becoming breadwinners, but also fathers staying at home and looking after their kids have become acceptable for almost everyone in more societies. Also, another reason may be some couples made a sound decision about their marriages before commencing a family life. For instance, when they have children which partner will continue to work depending on their earnings, because as everyone knows, the cost of living, such as the prices of food, clothing and bills have increased in recent years all over the world. In my view, due to some reasons, this type of change ought to be seen as progress in many aspects. First of all, it means that gender equality has developed. That is why, females are not already under pressure and thereby they may prefer their own priorities and pursue careers instead of taking care of their children. In addition to these, some investigations have proved that kids' spending time with their dads has positive impacts on children's mental and physiological health. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the replacement of roles between fathers and mothers is a good type of improvement, because of the reasons I mentioned above.