Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many indivituals think that additional measures should be introduced to reduce crime whearas other people believe that nothing can be done to change the the current situation. This essay will show that mor can be done to tackle the crime problem and will outline the main reasons how this can be achieved. Perhaps the most compelling argument is to introduce stricter laws. It is a widely known fact that the implementation of tougher regulations nation will make criminals think carefully about their actions. Singapore is a nation with a particularly low crime rate which has become possible through legislation by the government. Therefore tge number of people involved in illegal activity will reduce over time. Conversely there is a viewpoint that certain types of crime will still occur regardness. Some laws are broken because indivituals can experience a sense of excitement and danger from perpetrating actions. For instance, cases of vandalism anf joyriding are common amongst the younger population. It is probable that juveniles will continue to take their risks. In conclusion, I believe that some critics might argue that more actions to prevent crime will require more financial resources. However, I beg to differ as strict steps to halt evil are necessary because this will alleviate society’s living conditions.