As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an increase in the use of computers in teaching, so it is considered that the role of the teacher in the classroom will be taken over by computers. In my perspective, it is undeniable that computers play a supportive role in teaching and the function of teachers is significant. To begin with, It is undisputed that computers can have their own functions in helping teachers manage students efficiently. For example, teachers can use computers to report the attendance or absence of students on school days. Furthermore, sometimes, teaching material preparation by using games or appliances on computers may help students comprehend lessons easily. Additionally, in some circumstances, teachers can use computers to manage the progress of their students through some algorithms. On the other hand, the role of teachers in the class is so crucial that no devices can replace them. Firstly, when an emotional aspect is taken into consideration, not only are teachers those who convey the lessons to their students but they also are listeners. For example, when some students get into trouble, teachers can be mentors who help students figure out their problems and come up with some resolutions for certain situations. Secondly, there can be a significant role of teachers that no one can oppose is to observe and regulate the behaviour of their students. For example, some teenage students want to be considered adults, so they have some actions that are not relevant to their ages. In these cases, teachers play integral roles as role models for them and give them some pieces of advice to regulate their behaviour. In conclusion, there is no doubt about the main role of teachers in the class and computers can be effective assistants in the class.