Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly believed that the best way to succeed in education is by memorizing a variety of subjects. In my view, I disagree with this statement, as education should not be considered as a tool but as a goal to gain new knowledge and skills. On the one hand, the memorization can help people to collect new things into their brains. For instance, students who are working usually do not have enough time to read some books fully in order to prepare for their exam, and the only way is by memorizing the topics that is examined by the teachers. Therefore, many individuals use this method to reduce the amount of studying time and they hope the method could help them to finish the exam and achieve the score that they desire to. On the other hand, the memorization is not an effective way to support people's education. I believe there is a method that can be used by individuals to acquire new knowledge. To illustrate, many people do not get perfect scores on their exams since they only memorizing the topics in a short period of time. Furthermore, most of schools teach their students to memorize the formulas of mathematics without tell the understanding and the implementation on their everyday activities. As a result, the understanding of a variety of topics is needed by people who desire gaining their education level, but the individuals should sacrifice a lot of time to understand many subjects in order to succeed in the future. To summarize, there is a statement that states the method of memorizing a variety of facts could help the individuals success in education. In my view, by memorizing some knowledge is not an effective way to obtain new skills and knowledge while the people should combine memorization with a great understanding of the topics, so success in education is possible for them.