It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they do not enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that an individual should stop working if not pleased with the undertaken job. I strongly disagree with this and believe that it is important to stay financially independent and work helps to stay fit and engaged. To start with, a fixed income assures monetary independence. Firstly, it gives the ability to make own decisions. Next, it offers an opportunity for freedom of choice. This can be a choice to invest where one wants to. Moreover, it uplifts the standard of living. For example, women,who work and earn, are well respected for having opinions. In contrast, non-working wives not only have to plead with their husbands for money but also are restrained from having their point of view. Therefore, to walk on the desired path and inculcate a better way of life, individuals should work. Secondly, regardless of the type of endeavour a person is indulged in, it aids in maintaining physical and social stability. This is due to a structured work routine, and movement of the body. Moreover, regular conversations with friends and colleagues at the organisation can help make a strong bond which instils cooperation and social skills in a community. Research suggests that people who have a regular routine are healthier than the majority of mass who stay at home and soon struggle with obesity and depression. Hence, if the tasks at work are not making an employee happy, there are other benefits to take advantage of. To conclude, there is clear evidence to support the argument that individuals should put in effort rather than sit. According to me, standing on our own terms with a disciplined lifestyle plays a crucial role in gaining happiness in life.