Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your experience.

A portion of society believes that children must do educational activities in their leisure time instead of wasting time on unproductive activities. I am totally disagree with this statement. I will give the reasons and example in upcoming paragraphs. To start with, First of all, leisure activities are just for rejuvenate our mind and body, and get relaxation after spending great amount of time on studying in the classroom. Hence, if children spend their leisure time while doing educational activities, they will end up to become study worm. As a consequence, they will have more health hazards such as bad posture, and it will hinder their physical growth which plays a crucial role in their study. As it always said that a healthy mind stays in a healthy man. Additionally, by doing productive activities all the times, pupils could distract from their families and culture. Childer need to be aware about their culture and moral values. Not spending enough time with their parents by their offspring could lead to become a bad citizen and they could get fed up of studying. To exemplify, one of my uncle's son was doing educational activities All the time, even in his free time, their parents was sending him for taking extra classes to get higher marks in his study. As a result, his physical growth Has hindered, as he was not getting enough time for physical growth. To sum up, I would say, Childer should spend their free time on playing games and spend time with the families in order to be healthy and be a good member of society. Otherwise, there could be some bad consequences of doing educational activities all the time.