Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, it has become more common for people to work from home, especially after Coivd-19 pandemic. Businesses are able to organize online meetings and arrange daily schedules via social platforms without any difficulties. However, there are some concerns about whether distance working provides positive input for a company or if it is harmful to them. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of this phenomenon and draw some conclusions. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of working from home. First of all, this method facilitates employers with flexible timetables since they merely need to fulfil the assignments within deadlines. Even more, remote work also helps to save time, especially for commuting. To be more specific, instead of spending hours standing still on the bus or subway, workers can take their time for personal routines without being in a rush. For example, a UK survey published recently showed that working from home has become the top favourite selection due to its convenience. Turning to the other side of the argument, low productivity levels are such a major problem that labourers are too free to do whatever they want. Without any direct supervision from managers, they may not perform as excellently as they did in the workplace, which will badly influence the whole organization’s efficiency. Another issue is that some areas might suffer from network instability, which means individuals are unlikely to submit their work on time. Even worse, weak connection during virtual meetings also causes misunderstandings over and over again, which will result in a considerable lack of coherence between departments. In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives to working in a distant place. Although mobile working sets up a comfortable lifestyle for labour, it may deteriorate one’s productivity. Personally, I do believe that its drawbacks outweigh its benefits.