Many people believe that education and high qualification will bring success. Others think that it is not required to achieve success in life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people hold the belief that higher education will bring great success while the other half do not agree with this notion. I personally believe that to reach great heights, it is not necessary to acquire such qualifications. The concept of pursuing knowledge is rooted in our society which forms this narrative of equating it with success. Also, some believe that an open mind with a critical thinking ability can also lead to much more. Firstly, since our birth, we have been taught that acquiring information is the most essential part of our life. It has its truth as we need the data to think and live sensibly in this world, forming our deep identity which we all carry with us, leading to everyone giving it the utmost importance. For example, it can be observed that many people spend tons of money to study with dreams of achieving great heights by going through that traditional process. There are many stories that shone brightly by walking this path and that leads to many trusting it. On the other hand, some are not impressed by this idea and they hold a different view of life. In the real world, street smart skills are much more effective for rising higher in the human food chain and many people who climb higher utilizing that skillset are great examples to prove this point. For example, these are the people who analyze data as they are on the learning path themselves and utilize that information better by their observation which leads to better outputs in reality. All these can lead one to have this view that winning in life is not a linear path but it is multi-dimensional. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, I truly think that just mere gathering of knowledge is not that effective at increasing the odds of winning.