Some people believe that it is better to live and work in vertical cities. Others, however, think that horizontal cities are better for living and working. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

The massive burden of providing a better life for every member of society rests on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some argue that living in vertical cities is by far the best way of benefiting from a high standard of living, others argue that horizontal ones can be a better option to have a good lifestyle. From my perspective, living in a high-rise building plays a crucial role in creating a work-life balance in this modern era. On the one hand, there is a definite link between living in spread-out cities and good health. To clarify, in such places, people are able to build their home with much more space, which contributes to not only having more privacy but also an airy home. In this way, they can enjoy their moments after a long, busy day in a pleasant and peaceful environment. Moreover, they can go to their work on foot, and they may benefit from good health due to burning calories by walking. On the other hand, time goes a long way in urban life. For example, everybody is suffering from a hurry sickness. Indeed, they have to work for long hours to meet their daily needs. In this way, they do not have enough time to commute every day. Therefore, living in a skyscraper and an apartment close to their workplaces allows them to save time on commuting. Moreover, living in such modern buildings is much more convenient for them, as they can leave their home without being worried about thieves and burglars. In conclusion, although living in horizontal cities can be really beneficial in terms of having a relaxing and healthy life, it does not guarantee a balanced lifestyle. I think that living in vertical ones is by far the convenient way of living in urban areas.