Many people believe that healthy eating and the importance of healthy food should be taught in schools. Others say that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant examples.

It is irrefutable that being healthy and in good shape is crucial to productive life. While some folks think that educational institutions should teach subjects related to health, others think that it is the family duty to educates their children about healthy lifestyles. In this essay, I will discuss both of these arguments and state my opinion. On one hand, schools should teach students about the importance of eating proper food and being healthy. This is because a strong body means strong mind, and with strong brain comes great achievements and academic success. For instance, athletic students always excel in academic subjects, because they have healthy bodies that aid them in focusing when studying. If schools disregarded health-related subjects, it would cause deterioration in the students' physical and academical achievement. On the other hand, families have a huge burden to discipline their children into healthy lifestyle. This is due to the responsibility of both parents, as youngsters spend more time in their homes rather than in schools. For instance, parents should control the diet inside and outside the house, moreover, they must prevent the eating of sugary snacks that are considered to be one of the major causes of obesity in teenagers. If the children are allowed to eat whatever they want, this would have devastating effect on the children's health. In my opinion, both of parents and schools should share in teaching the youth about the healthy lifestyle and the importance of avoiding junk food and eating proper food that benfit benefits the body. In conclusion, having a good mind and body for children are always related to eating good food. And it is shared duty between schools and parents.