Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outwiegh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the majority of individuals do not prefer to allocate their time to cooking and like to spend more money to buy ready-made meals. The major two reasons behind this trend are hectic lifestyles and cheaper options of produced food available in the market these days. However, I believe that this preference shift from homemade food to market food comes with many disadvantages. Needless to say, many people like to buy ready-made meals from food stores. The first reason for this is the busy schedule of people nowadays. For example, many workers who work in corporate firms have hectic daily routines due to which they may not have sufficient time and energy to cook at home. As a result, these people tend to spend money on produced food even though they do not want to. The second reason for this trend is the availability of numerous ready-made food options in the market which lures many eaters to buy these products. In addition, most food manufacturing companies are selling their products at a lower cost which also restricts people from preparing their meals at home. However, I strongly oppose the preference of buying ready-made food items. Firstly, although these products are cheaper, they still have more side effects on the health of consumers as compared to homemade food. Secondly, many companies mix artificial chemicals in their products to increase the shelf life of manufactured food which impacts the health of consumers. For instance, in 2018, the World Health Organisation banned the ice cream products of the Amol Company because they found harmful chemical products in these products which have been impacting the health of kids. Lastly, even though hand-made food requires more time than buying ready-made products, it is still way more organic and healthy. To conclude, although several eaters are willing to buy fast- food products owing to either their hectic routines or attraction to cheaper products, I think that the demerits of produced food outnumber the merits of these meals in all aspects.