Development in technology causes envionmental problems. Some people believe the solution in these problems is everyone accepts asimpler way of lfe, while others say that technology can solve these problems. Discuss both views and glve your own opinion.

Technology has made life much easier, but unfortunately it has also made a devastating impact on the environment. While some may think that the solution lies in abandoning the technology and living a quitter life, others see that modern machines are reliable on, to solve this problem. This essay will discuss both arguments and, in my opinion, I think that machinery can help in solving the environmental issue. To begin with, using less machines and depending on alternative sources to save the environment is indeed a good choice. Firstly, if everyone used less cars and walked to work instead, it would improve the quality of the air. As the amount of carbon emissions will decrease significantly and subsequently leads to cleaner air to breathe and an improved atmosphere. Furthermore, if factories depended on less gas-based machines, it would also lower the pollution caused by those machineries. For instance, Egypt has established a law that minimize the usage of machinery and depend on alternative greener sources. To sum it up, it has been quite difficult to decrease the usage of machines but it is in some people opinion a good choice to save the environment. On the other hand, some individuals think that the problem makers are the lifeline for solving it, in other words, Machines can figure out how to save the environment. Solar plants can harvest the sun’s energy and convert it to electricity that supplies all countries around the globe with clean energy, therefore, the fossil fuels which emit harmful gases will be redundant. Also electrical cars are great substituent for conventional cars that pollute the atmosphere and it decreases the need for fossil fuels. For example, a recent research shows that by 2030, carbon emission will decreases by 80% owing to electrical cars. To summarize, environmental issue can be solved with the assistance of technology. In my opinion, modern techs can be used to help in coming up with solutions to save the environment, it just need the proper guidance by humans and creative. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that, techs have merits and demerits when it comes to environment, it depends more on human way of using the technology. It can be used to save or to deteriorate the atmosphere.