nowadays, the behavior of students in schools is getting worse. What are the reasons for this and how can this problem be solved?

Student behaviour in classrooms nowadays has become so atrocious that it now interferes with the teaching of the school's curriculum. This essay believes that the main problems are the game console's influence and lack of parental control and suggests that discipline and the implementation of punishments are the most viable solutions. The principal problems in regard to pupil behaviour are the use of gaming consoles and the lack of control parents have on their children. Nowadays, games on consoles promote violence as there are many games that are vicious and gruesome. Furthermore, it is well known that children are easily influenced, and so, imitate what they see. Additionally, youngsters who cannot be controlled by their parents often become the students who interfere in lessons disrupting the whole class's education. An extreme example of this is the booming rise of school shooters in America as they imitate games like Call of Duty and due to lack of parental supervision results in lesson interruption and lives lost. The solution to such worrying problems is discipline and the implementation of consequences. Teaching children discipline while young will directly affect how they act in classrooms as well as in adulthood. Whereas punishment will teach the consequences of their actions and in turn force them to stop behaving in an unbecoming manner. For instance, putting students in detention will prevent them from enjoying free time after school or joining extracurricular activities causing them to think twice before interrupting lessons. To conclude, the main issues with poor student behaviour could be a result of playing gruesome games on consoles and having no parental control. This can be solved with discipline and punishments.