Some people think that menand women have different qualities, therefore certain jobs are suitable for men and others for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A majority of people believe that men and women have distinctive personalities which results in there are jobs only suitable for one gender. This writer strongly disagrees with this statement. First of all, women have a lot of features that are similar to men so that they can do most of the jobs that are assumed for men such as bravery, confidence, intelligence and good leadership. For instance, Hillary Clinton is a politician, Marie Curie is a writer, the prime minister of Germany is a woman and there is a wide variety of female football teams in the world and they won number of famous prizes. Thus, there are some irreplaceable barriers between men and women but women can confidently compete with their male counterparts in many fields. Another point to be considered is that the idea of picking up occupations for male or female individuals is nonsense because it was made by the customs of that community and those are usually wrong, unfair and cruel to women. For example, in many Muslim countries and India, women can only stay at home and do housework because that is the rules of their religion. In China, most women attend in entertainment industry like becoming a singer or an actress due to the assumption of the society about them. They have to endure this because they need money and promotion. For these reasons, following the principles of the community is a mistake. In conclusion, it is true that there are jobs that only for men or for women but this writer believes that if both genders try hard enough, they can overshadow their typical genders in the same field. This essay has enough pieces of evidence to prove the writer's point of view.