Many large supermarkets are being built today while the number of small shops is decreasing. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, the chain of new convince stores has left an mpac on small-scale local stores. Both mode of work have their own pros and cons. I opine in comparison to small-scale business malls have their own advantages. To continue, there are basically two major reasons behind the major success of supermarkets. Firstly, Big grocery stores are more convincing. With the option of a wide range of products, it becomes easy to check clear information about products from the same type of categories. For example, a working woman, who does not have much free time can buy products quickly with these concepts. In addition, malls provide the opportunity for employment. Therefore, having a big convenience mall in the surroundings is beneficial for locals. On the other hand, small-scale personal businesses have some drawbacks rather than benefits. Furthermore, local trading is dependent on the surroundings. In such cases movement of the product is slow. For instance, sometimes one has to purchase expired items due to less stock or with no option. Additionally, almost all local shopes are proprietor-based firms, so all owners' decisions have impacts on the store business. These types of attitudes ultimately converted to the closing of shops. To sum up, every coin has two sides, and each type of business has an effect on the common person. But I believe having a big store nearby is beneficial in terms of more options for purchasing and creating employment. Whereas most local store runs on with the slow stock movement facility and personal attitude.