Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the Internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, with the new technology, the population have access to free music and books. I fully believe that this is a positive development and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, by having access to copyrighted books and music, people from all social classes can have equal rights to have that advice. While there are some people who have the money to spend 30 dollars on an album, there are also individuals who cannot afford that book so, for them, a free online PDF version is the best alternative. Furthermore, in this era is vital that we all have access to the same knowledge. For example, a boy who has a family that cannot afford to buy him a 50-dollar math book that is necessary for school can download it from the internet for free. So, with this technology, the same material is available to everyone. Secondly, free online books and music help people develop their intellect and education. Most individuals do not have enough money, time or energy to go to the library or to the store to buy a book or a melody album, so an online free version can make it more comfortable for them to approach that information. This internet version is a more comfortable way of learning and gaining knowledge. For instance, if I can access a new book on the internet for free in just 5 minutes, I will be motivated to start it right away, and I will not have to make the effort to buy it physically. In other words, the new technologies save us time and energy and also motivate us to gain awareness. In conclusion, I believe that the new technology that has made it easier to enter free online music and recording is a fully positive development, not only because it gives individuals from all social classes access to the same information, but also because it saves individuals’ time and also motivates them to gain knowledge.