Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Poverty is a fundamental problem faced by most countries in the world, especially the developing ones. The developed nations often give them help to solve this problem in the form of money. This pattern of funding has not changed since a long time ago and I think there should be a transformation to resolve poverty by making debts not only in the form of financial, but also non-financial. Since underdevelopment in the form of poverty is a systemic problem, it is needed to make some reformations in many aspects. For example, increase the amount of job vacancies to absorb more people, so the unemployment rate becomes lower and poor people could be reduced. However, third-world countries have to struggle to attract some investors to come to their homelands. The authority plays an important role here. They should make a policy which is beneficial for foreign investors. This is the first alternative to change financial aid to investments. Another option that should be considered by rich states to help is they can give the poor infrastructure help. Delivering public transportation is much needed for a lot of people. They need cheaper access. So, if they want to go somewhere they do not have to book expensive tickets. This will be very helpful. In conclusion, poverty is a very broad trouble. It is more than about sending money. The lack of resources becomes the main key need to answer. Investments as well as infrastructures are the main alternatives the government could focus on.