Those who do not know history are doomed to repeat it . Do you agree or disagree?

There is a quote that says those who do not know history are doomed to repeat it. Many people agree with that, although not everyone. I personally strongly concur with the statement and believe that history repeats itself when people choose not to learn it. To begin with,we can assimilate this issue as people who do not understand what mistakes they made will continue to repeat them. If public awareness in the field of history is widespread and distributed, people will most likely avoid repeating the same mistakes. Moreover,those who do not learn any lessons from their mistakes do not mature, hence, this proves the quotation that one’s who do bot know history are condemned to repeat it. Secondly,knowing history may help to improve the future. By learning and understanding successes and failures made by humans there is a greater chance of making our future better. For instance,if an issue that can be connected with the past events occurs, there would be a possibility that people will act accordingly and stay away from repeating the situation. We truly have to learn history for our future ’s sake. This knowledge is passed through generations for us to know what exactly has to be avoided and accomplished to make our future better. To conclude, I am firmly convinced that those who do not know history are constantly repeating it. Mostly because with the knowledge of history it is more likely to have developed critical thinking and avoid mistakes that have been made before. Also,it is feasible to make our future better