Some parents are choosing homeschooling for their children to have the opportunity to spend quality time together . Do the benefits of homeschooling outweigh the drawbacks ?

Nowadays,a lot of parents are choosing to homeschool their children in order to be able to spend more time together. This essay will discuss some benefits and drawbacks and determine the outweighs. On the one hand,distance learning provides improved academic performance,because kids can learn in their own pace. That means there is no need ti abide by some certain rules and educational systems. Statistics show that more than 60% of children that were educated at home are more likely to graduate from university.Everybody is different and demands for personalized learning system.The ones that are homeschooled have such an opportunity, therefore, their knowledge and academic performance might differentiate from those studying in conventional schools.Another argument to consider is that it is possible to have customized curriculum and one can have versatile schedule. This deprives of a lot of pressure because kids can easily choose what and when to study. For instance,athletes who have numerous of trainings and tournaments can easily reschedule and catch up on the material when they are done. Moreover,it gives children freedom of choice. On the other hand, there are some serious negative aspects to take into consideration, such as lack of socialization and family’s lifestyle and relationships might alter dramatically. First of all,attending traditional school also helps to learn ways of communication with peers. However,kids that are schooled at home might come short of communication skills appropriate for their age, this may result in isolation and new insecurities. Secondly,there is a huge feasibility that family’s relations might change. To elaborate in that,if children are homeschooled from a young age they could lose their true connection with parents and see them only as teachers. Hence,it is extremely vital to discipline methods of teaching rightly. To summarize,in my opinion plus points of studying at home definitely triumph minus points,as it raises academic achievements, makes it possible to have flexible schedule and customized curriculum. Although, distance learning may result in lack of socialization and change the lifestyle of the family.