Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently, while others consider that they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the population grows, getting a decent job has become more and more competitive. There are several personal characteristics that are valued by employers. Some people argue that one should have a high level of creativity and be able to work independently, while others value candidates who obey their superiors and are able to work in a team. This, essay will discuss both sides, and also, I will present my personal views on this matter. To begin with, it is true that when recruiting an employee, there are a few different personal traits that should be considered. First, the company should value a candidate who has a high level of creativity. This is particularly paramount for jobs in the field of arts, marketing, media technology, and game or software development. Creativity will lead to innovation that may improve the quality of products as well as the company's overall performance. Secondly, as every employee has their own tasks and skills, workers should also be able to work alone and finish their own responsibilities. However, many projects are only possible to handle by a team or an individual. Therefore, many people argue that, a great staff is one that is able to work in a team. As a valuable part of a team, one should play the role that is expected from them, follow instructions from the leader, and be respectful to other team members. This is particularly pivotal in jobs that involve many members to manage such as musical or other performance events, construction and manufacturing industries. In my personal view though, all of the personal characteristics mentioned above are important and should be considered when seeking employees, as even in a job like building a new game, we still need inputs and resources from others besides our creativity and critical thinking. In conclusion, when recruiting people for a job, there are many valuable characteristics that should be considered. We need people who are not only able to work alone, but also must be able to work as a team.