It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early stage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is argued that the difference between right and wrong should be learnt by children through punishment. This essay agrees completely with that statement and aims to showcase some relevant methods of punishment that parents should use. It is conspicuous that punishing youngsters has been a consequential part of their education for many centuries. This is because children tend to disobey their parents, and sometimes, may act in a detrimental manner.Indeed, penalizing them is a widespread weapon that has been used in several cultures for years in order to enhance the quality of learning. Moreover, the main aim of punishing children is to ensure that they remember their mistakes, so they will avoid making them a second time. Hence, in some educational systems such as the French schooling method, punishing pupils is a frequent practice. However, many others claim that a few punishment methods are harmful to children.In fact, youngsters may be physically and psychologically affected by certain applications.In this regard, punishing youngsters should be done following regulations in a way that is relevant and educational. In fact, punishment ways that involve physical damage should be rigorously forbidden at schools and in households. On the contrary, practices such as housework or getting less money from parents are renowned to be pertinent and safe for children. In conclusion, punishment is crucial to bring up well-behaved children because this method has been renowned for centuries in several nations. Even though,practices that involve physical damage to those youngsters should be strictly banished from our way of dealing with education.