Consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisements from competing companies.to what extent do you think are consumers influenced by the advertisement? what are the measures can be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, advertising is the heart of sale for many marketing and service-based firm, and due to the high amount of competition majority of the agency spends a high amount of money on advertising to influence people to buy their product. I completely agree with the statement and the reason behind this will be explained in subsequent paragraphs with measures to protect a high amount of advert. Firstly,It is true that most consumers follow their favourite celebs on different social media platforms and the firm takes advantage of this fan base to purchase their product via advertising their respective product. To explain further, most of the Indian celebrity adverts for many clothing brands with different look, and consumer consumes their content on a daily basis so they are influenced to buy the same clothes that their role model wear With this trick firm influences many individuals to buy their product. Secondly, the Agency collects lots of consumer data on a daily basis and uses the same data to showcase its product via advertising. To explain further whenever consumer visits their website they store their data via website cookies and then they try to create urgency to purchase their product Whenever you open any social media like Facebook or Instagram you often see the product that you had searched for on the internet because firms have your data and they use that information to attract their potential client via digital ads. It is necessary to make some rules for companies to make advertising and not make false promises in their advertising to prevent this government plays a vital role, the government has to make some laws for making ads with this we prevent the overwhelming ad. Firstly, it customer's responsibility to check the brand's details while purchasing any stock. Secondly, a buyer must not buy anything just their loveable celebrity advertised that. like, the advertisement is done by Ajay Devgan, which is basically for tobacco products that are harmful to our health even though he even didn't taste them for themselves. To sum up, I totally agree with the view which stated that consumers often purchase the product with ad influence. although it is necessary to make some laws for adverts thus consumers get the right product.