Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the government focus on improving the economic situation of the country but contrary to that some gentleman argue that there are a lot of other important milestones that need to be focus by the member of public office holder. This essay agrees that along with economy the officials need to take into account the other important matters like health, education and safety of the public. Firstly, among other important tasks the government give more priority the economy of the country. The motive is to have high reserves so that country should perform its business dealings with other countries without any pressure and also economically strong country has its currency at the top among other fellow countries. For instance, election campaign of different political parties includes economic reforms to gain maximum votes. And hence political party after winning election want to make their country economic strong and so they have this priority at the top of the list. Along with that, there other important tasks that need to be done by government for wellbeing of its citizen and are discussed below. Secondly, some people argive that health, education and security of the people are also equally important as economy. Countries having improved health system are considered among the advanced countries. Similarly education changes the fate of the countries and its citizen so it should be at the top of the list too. Along with that, if there is a peace in a country people will feel safe to invest money and do business.So public servants need to equally treat all of the above tasks. For instance, according to the survey 90% of people think that free education and free health services are more important than giving free money to people. In my opinion, I think government should do best to provide all basic facilities to their citizens and use same caliber for all other necessities as they do for economy. To conclude all, some people say that for government other tasks are equally important as economy and I totally agree with that.