Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that university students should focus solely on their main subjects to obtain qualifications, others believe in the value of exploring extracurricular topics. In my view, although deep concentration on a single subject can lead to in-depth learning, I wholeheartedly support students diversifying their knowledge by exploring other subjects. Qualification is a primary motivator for pursuing higher education. It is undoubtedly true that focusing exclusively on one subject increases the likelihood of earning a certification compared to those who do not. The famous saying: "The devil is in the details" underscores the importance of delving into the intricacies of specific subjects to enhance personal knowledge. This can be proven in academic rates that those people who concentrate on a certain subject are more likely to earn a qualification. The caveat is that focusing solely on limited knowledge and specific subjects may neglect broader societal development. On the other hand, students who learn about other subjects can obtain more worldwide views than those who do not. While technical expertise holds significant importance, I contend that a well-rounded education is even more crucial. Gaining knowledge in unrelated subjects is not a waste of time; in fact, it can significantly broaden their horizons. For example, as an interior designer, it is important to acquire skills in design drawing, chromatology, and software, but the knowledge of biology and building construction is also important. Additional knowledge can stimulate innovative thinking, making it a valuable pursuit, which is better to learn extensively than specifically. In conclusion, diversifying one’s learning by exploring other subjects not only enriches knowledge but also provides a broader perspective. I firmly believe that this is more valuable than merely pursuing qualifications. In the 21st century, having a broad worldview is paramount for the survival and success of young individuals.