In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? how can people research this

In some nations, the interest in the origin of the living place has increased. In this essay, I will explain the reasons behind this attraction and then I will note various procedures, which residents can use to find out about the past. People are attracted to the history of their habitats for two main reasons. First, some individuals are interested in the past to see how their surrounding areas have been transformed. Besides, digging the ancient mysteries will bring enjoyment for them and it is their habit to behave like that. For instance, my uncle knew everything about his home since he loved to read about history and the past. More importantly, there may be some financial benefit in knowing about the past of a place. In this state, individuals may find some antiquities tools, which can be sold for thousands of dollars. For example, the old house of my grandmother was sold to an archaeologist and then he conducted a massive destruction and found numerous aged coins. In order to learn about the history of a place, individuals can dig into the internet and they also need to ask local residents, who have lived there for a long period. The Internet has a great amount of information including old maps and pictures, which can be used to determine the way people used to live there. Moreover, old people are filled with precious information, which can not be found on the Internet. As a result, a concise interview with them can enlighten us about the process of transformation. For example, I have read a book about ancient Greece. In the book, the writer used a lot of Internet -based pictures, while he used some oral data from the old public to connect evidence with each other. In conclusion, the main reasons for the attraction towards the history of living places come from the individuals’ self-interest and the financial purpose behind it. People also can gain this information from the Internet and old neighborhood, who have lived there for a long time.