Social media sites like Facebook and Twiter have more negative effects than positive effects. How much you agree with this opinion and why?

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people to use media social to connect with others, such as Facebook and Twitter. However, the negative impacts of these social media overshadow the positive ones. In fact, I firmly agree with this statement for two main reasons. The main reason is fraud on media social. Social platforms become accessible for people. It is easier to make accounts and spread information. However, this trend leads to some fraud. People can easily post hoaxes and deceive others. For instance, people sell products on social platforms, but they do not really have that thing. They just stole some videos from the real sellers and posted them on their social media. Thus, many users will believe them and buy them. Consequently, the crime rate will increase. The following reason is changing citizen's attitudes. In this modern era, social network makes people spend too much time on the screen. They tend to prioritize surfing on internet rather than doing their jobs. Moreover, these bad habits can change citizen's personalities. They are not worried about their future and do not mind their responsibilities. For illustration, students do not review their materials and do not do their homework. They also feel reluctant to ask teachers and friends about subjects that they do not understand. Consequently, they are failing on the exams. To sum up, not only fraud that can be caused by social networks but also changes the attitude of the users. Therefore, I have no doubt that the negative effects of the internet eclipsed the positive effects.