Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in todays world, subjects like Science and technology are most important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, science and technology have become more popular than history, particularly because technical knowledge and skills are updated quickly. Some argue that science and technology will lead our world toward a brighter future, while others contend that history is more important because it allows individuals to learn from past mistakes. In this context, I believe that science and technology play significant roles and are more pivotal than history. To begin with, scientific knowledge, such as understanding photosynthesis—which produces oxygen and absorbs carbon dioxide—is beneficial to the environment. Additionally, technology plays a crucial role in the learning and growth process, such as using artificial intelligence to assist them in modifying their reports or proposals. For instance, in Taiwan, nearly 80% of students and workers, can learn new fields or complete their assignments using artificial intelligence tools like ChatGPT, thereby shortening their learning process and saving time. Furthermore, science and technical knowledge are pervasive and significantly boost society's development. Therefore, learning science and technology effectively impacts human life. Conversely, whether Chinese or Western, is essential to avoid past mistakes. For example, historical knowledge shows how our predecessors prevented severe diseases using herbal treatments. Knowing history enables people to understand which plants have harmful substances or therapeutic effects, as documented in traditional Chinese medicine. Hence, history still occupies an important part of human life. In conclusion, science, technology, and history all have meaningful influences on people. However, I believe that science and technology are more crucial as they help individuals develop and facilitate growth and learning. Thus, science and technology outweigh history.