Many people like to go on holiday abroad, while others believe it is better to visit places within their own country. Discuss boh views and give your own opinion.

International tourism is gaining popularity day by day. Therefore, some individuals find it beneficial as it helps them to gain experience of foreign life and culture., Conversely others argue that domestic travel is more advantageous instead of overseas because of its cost-effectiveness and also aids the national economy. I will discuss both views and give my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. Abroad travelling brings a plethora of benefits as individuals can experience the lifestyle and culture of people in other countries. To explain, by experiencing the living culture of foreigners people can enhance their knowledge regarding their customs and history. It will also help them to develop their communication skills. For example, speaking to Britishians while visiting British countries will increase the English language skills of the visitors. On the other hand, Domestic tour has its own advantages. Travelling one's own country means investing in your own home and it is beneficial for both sides. Travellers can escape the expenses of international flying whereas spending the amount on national tourism spots will boost up the local businesses. Consequently, this will be a great effort for boosting the economy of own country. For example, Australia has so many popular places to visit and visiting these places will not cost much to Australians but it will encourage local businesses. In conclusion, both international and domestic trips are important and have their individual value as one helps to acquire global experience alternatively the other supports the local business and economy. In my perspective both are beneficial and it's up to one's pocket and interest to choose their travel destination.