Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

yes i agree to this fact that much money has been spent for repairing or for the maintenance for the old buildings but to some extent i believe that removing or vanishing the old buildings properly are not the good idea as these old buildings are the symbols of our historical or traditional values so according to my knowledge or my belief we should repair these buildings or arrange the proper maintenance for these buildings time to time to avoid the big cost at one time. definately today's world in modern world and technology is going on a hike in now a days. i also agree that technology has provided as much ease and benefits in our daily life but it also has much consequences. but again talking about the fact that modern buildings are undoubtedly provide much attractions and comfort but developing modern buildings by removing or vanishing the old buildings is not a good idea because old buildings represent our traditional values and provide knowledge about the history of our country which will help new generations to stick with thier roots, will let them know who they really are, what sacrifices their older generations have did to give them these freedoms and the world they are living now. so in the end i will say am not completely agree to this fact that we should remove the old buildings completely but yes we should repair or arrange maintenance for these buildings time to time to save our cultural or historical values.