Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humans have been consuming meat for ages. Some individuals believe that consuming non-vegetarian cuisine is beneficial for our bodies while others opine that is not a good habit. This essay will discuss both these views and explain why the latter view is ideal. There are several reasons why people find non-veg to be healthy. To begin with, it is a cheap source of protein. The amount of protein that a non-vegetarian snack provides is many times higher than a vegetarian meal at the same cost. Moreover, even healthcare professionals suggest their patients consume different kinds of flesh. For example, it is recommended to eat eggs to ensure that the body has the right amount of Vitamin B12. Despite these factors, it is always advisable to rely on a vegetarian and organic diet. There are many factors why meat should not be consumed. Firstly, in many cultures, it is considered to be a sin to do the same. It might hurt the religious and spiritual values of different people around the person eating non-vegetarian foodstuff. Secondly, the animal flesh processing industry contributes a lot to spoiling the ecosystem and the environment. For example, the amount of water usage leads to a lot of wastage of precious resources that could have been utilized everywhere. Hence, having a plant-based diet is not only good for spirituality but also for the planet Earth. This essay has discussed both views about consuming meat or not consuming it. To conclude, one should follow a vegetarian diet for better peace of mind, and to play a role in protecting the environment.