In some countries, it is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In certain nations, it is typical for women to engage in employment while their children are still young. While there are some benefits, such as economic benefits, I believe the main drawbacks, for instance, limited time with children and career sacrifices are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential advantage of some countries, which is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young, may be professional growth, for example, returning to work early allows women to stay updated with industry trends and continue building their skills. Another perceived benefit is that being role models, for instance, children may benefit from seeing their mothers as strong role models balancing both work and family life. On the other hand, a primary disadvantage in various countries that is usual for women to be part of the workforce while their children are still young is work-life balance. For example, juggling professional responsibilities with childcare can lead to stress and exhaustion. A further negative is childcare costs, for instance, the need for external childcare solutions can be expensive and might offset the additional income earned by working mothers. On balance, it is true that in certain nations, it is typical for women to engage in employment while their children are still young would seem advantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its negative effects in terms of limited time with children and career sacrifices are more substantial override the advantages. In the end, I hope they will have realized how important this essay is to people.