Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Economic problems continue to exist around the world despite technological development. In a significant number of the urban population globally, homelessness is growing. This essay will explain the major reason for this issue and provide some solutions. The main cause of homelessness is the rising cost of accommodation which increases with the large cities' growing population. For Instance, in Australia, the popular city of education is the cause of many international students moving from their home countries to study and live there. As a result, the demand for rental homes is even greater. One solution could be for the government to provide housing support, such as building housing owned by the government but there is a collection of rent that is not too profitable or from having housing tax concessions for those with incomes below the threshold. In addition, Unemployment is the increasing application of technology and the automation of general jobs. For example, many factories began to reduce the number of people using technology to reduce the cost of taking care of employees. To solve this problem, the government should have policies that promote employment or should give benefits to companies with high employment rates. Moreover, mental health and substance abuse contribute significantly to homelessness. For Instance, addiction can lead to unemployment and strained relationships which is a major cause of mental health problems. One solution could be for the government to have drug control measures. In conclusion, The rising issue of homelessness is connected to housing shortages, unemployment, and addiction. It is important to encourage homelessness to have work opportunities and the government should have measures to provide control and support.