Drug abuse is becoming a problem in our society. What are the causes of this and what are some solution.

Some say the drug is spreading among society and getting bigger, it is causing many problems for many people and affecting social development. So, the problem should be stopped as soon as possible but effective solutions are not found easily. First of all, drug abuse has been known as a huge problem for a long time in almost every country but it keeps growing and getting bigger. There is an elephant in the room everything can be grown by Demand and Supply. The research shows that the demand for the drug is caused by those who have a problem in life. Moreover, many drug users become addicted because they are trying to avoid the hopelessness and sadness caused by domestic violence for example parents' argument, child abuse, or other problems. In addition, the second cause is a wrong value among teenagers which lead them to the drug user and addicted in the end because they are the age that want to be accepted by their friends, surrounding people, and other gender. So, the drug is what they believe that can provide what they need. Although, drug abuse is getting bigger there are solutions to solve it. Firstly, the family institution is the key to stopping it because domestic violence and family problems are all caused by broken family situations. Thus, if the family institution is protected, the demand for drugs may automatically reduce. Secondly, campaigning good values to the youth is a must because it is so important to teach them the right attitude and values. The awareness will be a tool, to prevent the problem in the future also. In summary, drug abuse may cause problems to society but there are also solutions for it to stop and prevent. The family institution and the youth are the most important that need to be engaged and protected, it will reduce the demand for it and contribute the effective adults for society.