It is important for people to take riske, both in their professional lives and their personal lifes. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks, both in career and personal life, is of significance for individuals. Although some believe that it has many drawbacks, I am more inclined toward its benefits. On the one hand, facing challenges has several disadvantages for people. Firstly, experiencing risks brings about some health issues. For example, if a person struggles with difficulties in his professional life, he will have high blood pressure or even a heart attack. Because risky situations make people become more apprehensive and face more stress. As a result, they suffer from medical conditions more often. Secondly, failing in this situation can intensify one’s mental illness. In other words, after taking a risk, there is a possibility of failure, and not reaching a goal, either in a job or in a personal life, will lead to depression, as they could not get what they tried for. On the other hand, the advantages of taking risks, not only in a profession but also in private life, are countless. Regarding one’s occupation, people can achieve success only through risks. To be more specific, more profit and income will not be gained, unless a businessman challenges his career. For instance, Nike company would not have become a wealthy company, if it had not invested its money in launching Air Jordan shoes which was a risky decision to make. Moreover, by tackling tricky events in their internal lives, people will learn some soft skills. To give more details, despite the probability of failing, a person can understand how to solve a problem under such circumstances and gain more experience. In conclusion, even though taking risks has some downsides, I am of the opinion that its upsides are more considerable.