In most parts of the world, people are living longer. What are the possible causes of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

It is considered that in different places of the world, the masses tend to have long lives. In my opinion, this is a positive development for many reasons. I will further explain the causes in the following paragraphs. Firstly, people in some parts of the world live longer because of their lifestyle and diet. In addition to this, people in some places of the world do not consume junk food. To put it simply, many people avoid alcohol due to which they live healthy lives. Additionally, they consume more vegetables and fruits. Moreover, they intake a variety of herbs which plays a crucial in their lives. In order to live longer, these people consume various herbal teas. For example, Chinese people mostly consume vegetables and fruits in their meals. Also, they usually prefer herbal tea after their meals. Furthermore, many people who live longer tend to exercise frequently. In other words, to remain physically fit, these people exercise more often than not. This is another reason for their healthy lives. In addition to this, people nowadays are extremely lazy and lethargic, and they live shorter lives as compared to the people in the past. This is because of a poor diet. For example, individuals consume a lot of junk food and alcohol. This is the reason why individuals nowadays get sick easily. Also, this type of food consumption causes diseases all around the world. In conclusion, I believe that individuals who live longer lives in many parts of the world seem to be a positive development.