In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

At present in certain nations, some family decides to raise their first offspring when they are more muture. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweight outweighs the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that the older parent likely to have suprior stable socioeconomic-status and have more time to spend with their child which can brings added cognitive benefits, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantages, namely increase risk of having detrimental health circumstances toward both mother and kid, is not valid. The primary merit of welcoming the first kid during advanced maternal age can significantly brought a positive impact in many aspects. Not only readiness of gradients, but also means that the increasing of their earning potential as well. For example, if in the future their child would like to become a pianist, so they can support their child's extracurricular activities by effort them a costly instrument and intensive courses to fullfil their desire in order to pursue their dreams. Furthermore, they are likely to have less stressed about income or occupation security, so that they tend to be more patient and can spend more valuable time with their baby. Even though those provide several positive impacts, it is widely recognised that those people who agree to have first children when they are aged, this can also leads negative effects as well. For instance, it is influences risk of serious genetic disease known as Down Syndrom, which is related to pregnancy women age equal to or above 35 years old. Moreover, infant will experience with premature birth, birth defects, and low birth weight. In addition, mother also obtain risk of gestitional diabetes, gestitional hypertension, and postpartum depression. Therefore, both mother and child will have chance to encouter with illness by physically and mentally. However, advancement in technology of healthcare can tackle these issues. On balance, the fact that having first child during older age results in a stronger in salary to grow the kids and parents will have more time to recreation with them precisely outweights the flawed argument that it impairs maternal and child's health