As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh its disadvantages for the environment?

It is true that there are more and more people buying cars in recent years. Due to the development of countries, more and more people have adequate money to improve their lives. Although there are some benefits of social platforms, I would argue that there are far more drawbacks To begin with, the main benefit of the trend towards buying cars is that it is more convenient than using public transportation. For instance, people have to wait for hours at train stations to get to the place they want. However, if they have a car, they can go everywhere by themselves and do not need to put resources into waiting for other transportation. Therefore, having their own cars makes people's lives easier than ever. Moreover, they can even express their wealth from cars. Having lavish and expensive cars may make others appreciate them. Despite the positives mentioned above, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits for various reasons. First and foremost, it affects pollution. The increase in the number of vehicles means that air pollution is also getting worse. Emissions from cars will put people's health at risk. While pollution is one of the most significant issues, increasing cars will be a negative trend for people's lives. In addition, traffic jams will also increase. A good example is the traffic in big cities. The more vehicles on the road, the more traffic congestion appears In conclusion, having their own transportation still has many advantages such as making the population's lives more convenient and expressing themselves through their cars. Nevertheless, I consider its drawbacks are outweigh its benefits