some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others that little can be done.

It is often said that additional measures could be applied to deter criminal activity whereas an alternative view is that nothing will change despite these actions. This writer is of the opinion that crime can be reduced by introducing effective policies. There can be no doubt that the amount of illegal activity can be lowered by recruiting a larger number of police officers. To elaborate a greater presence on the streets through extra patrols will discourage individuals from committing crimes. New York is a modern metropolis that experiences high levels of crime which can be successfully controlled through effective policing. Therefore, governments should consider employing more law enforcement bureaus to ensure public safety. There is; however, a group of inhabitants who would disagree with this, and think criminal activity would continue regardless since some individuals commit the crime " for fun", which means they perhaps have mental health issues. Apparently, it is difficult for some with mental issues to control their behaviours. In a few countries, governments even enacted laws that those who have psychiatric disorders do not need to be responsible for illegal acts. Hence, this may be true to say that nothing can be done while the governments carry out many solutions to deter the crimes. The writer's opinion advocates that more actions play a vital role in reducing the number of people who do not obey the laws. This is due to the fact that most dwellers tend to be scared of being penalized by the police committee, which is an example of the benefits of employing more enforcement officers. In addition, more policemen can boost public security and awareness of citizens about following rules. Taking everything into account, the guarantee of safety will increase by generating more peace officers, Thus, this essay has shown that more actions are crucial to prevent crimes.