Some people believe that if a child commits a crime, he or she should be punished, while others think it is the child’s parent who should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether children or parents ought to be punished for teenage offenders bears some consideration. This essay agrees that it is more beneficial for youngsters to be indicted for their wrongdoing due to their adjustment in personality about sinfulness and their obligation ability afterwards rather than convict their parents. It must be recognized that only by receiving punishments for their wrongdoings can children learn how to adjust their behaviours. This is because, thanks to the punishment for kids’ wrong actions, they can have long-term recollections about their previous acts which contributes advantageously to their misperceptions realization. Since that, imposing punishment on teenagers prevents them from reoffending and knowing how to adjust their following behaviors. However, some people assume that parents should be imposed punishments instead in order to be role models for their offspring. This belief is based on the behaviours imitation of kids by their parents. For that reason, if those kids’ parents suffer from official punishments, they will be terrified and will not have much bravery to commit offences in the following stages. This point may be true, but teenage individuals need to take duty for their delinquency, otherwise, they will never imagine how serious their actions are. I believe that punishment must be imposed on juvenile delinquency attributed to the rise of liability skills in kids. This is because, in future life, there will be more and more problems that young people have to face. For that reason, once those individuals do not know how to suffer from their consequences at a young age, they will never know how to take obligation for other things and keep blaming others. Thus, obligation capability can be improved considerably when they accept the discipline for their wrongdoings. Thus, becoming innovative in their quality and developing responsibility skills are essential points that need to be considered. Hence, it should have been shown that parents must be relieved that their offspring will be better after being punished.